Yui Afraid of Filming in an Abandoned House

Yui in Nang Takien

Every scene that she has to star in for the movie “Nang Takien” has been nothing but scary.  Yui tries to keep cool under pressure and not be scared, but for the scene where they filmed in an abandoned house in Supanburi is too much.  The house belonged to a person who committed suicide by hanging themself and since then no one has lived there.  This caused much fright for Yui since she had to film this scene alone.

“In this movie my character is Yai Bua, a prim and proper girl from a different province who moves to Bangkok to find work.  After being laid off, I went back home but all my family, my father, mother and siblings had died.  Yai Bua has to live alone.  As for the house we filmed in, the director scouted for this location in Supanburi.  It was an abandoned house where the owner died there also, I thought they were just kidding.

I asked the man who was taking care of the house and he said the house was abandoned for 10 years now.  No one lived there since the owner hung themself.  The man tried to sell the house but no one would buy it, others stayed there once but couldn’t make it through the night.  They met with things they didn’t want to.  I immediately prayed and ask the owner  for forgiveness.  The atmosphere was quite scary even though we were filming during the day.  The house itself wasn’t very old, the man took care of the house but everything inside was still the same as when the owner left it.


In this scene I’m alone, my emotions at the time were both stressful and sorrowful.  In the house there was only the director, his assistant and the cameraman because they wanted me to have time to build my emotions.  However I couldn’t really focus because of the way the crew did the lighting it made it more gruesome.  I remember distinctly when we were filming I heard some things falling that were very loud.  The director ordered a cut and when the crew went to check it out, there was nothing there.  At this point we were all looking at each other but no one said anything until we finished filming.  I admit I was really frightened, but I prayed to the spirits and hope that they understood we were just there to work and not destroy anything or do anything bad.

Please go watch the movie when it’s in theaters on June 17.”

Source: Dara Daily

Leave a Reply

