Satisfied People Hate “Parn Deun,” Yui Herself is Disgusted by The Role

Yui Jiranan as Parn Deun

It’s a while since she plays the evil role, but Yui Jiranan doesn’t disappoint.  Reason because the lakorn Prajun Lai Payak is better than expected since Yui is so hard core!  She’s satisfied with the feedback, with everyone saying “We hate Parn Deun!”  Here’s what Yui has to say about her role.

“Really I’ve been taking on a few evil roles lately, but for the most part it’s an envious person, which is totally different from the character of Parn Deun.  When I’m playing this role, I even hate myself because Parn Deun is such a dark and scary person.  A majority of the fans don’t actually yell at me but will come and nicely say “Why are you so mean?  Don’t you have sympathy for your sister?”  I have to say thank you to all the fans for tuning in to Prajun Lai Payak and those who continue to follow my work.  I’m happy that the fans are into this character and how evil she is.  I’m very satisfied that in taking on this character I am able to portray it realistically that the fans get emotional about it also.  I’m not angry at the fans at all.  They may hate Parn Deun, but it’s a role that I’ve done well to a level.  But it makes sense since even I’m disgusted by this role.

I have to thank P’Oh Krissada Teachanilobon (Director) for helping me flush out the emotions and spirit of Parn Deun.  Additionally, P’Aum Patcharapa, Vier Sukollawat, Om Akapan and the other stars that help build emotion and make me feel like I’m really this character.  Please continue to watch the lakorn, I guarantee it’ll be awesome.”

Source: Channel 7

Leave a Reply

